rss_feed Latest News

Winter Sports Spectator Information

At this time ALL school athletic events are closed to the public.  For gymnasium events that allow spectators, only families will be permitted at this time if we can accommodate.  Information will be provided before each game.  We can not allow spectators into the pool at this time.  We are working on a live stream

Winter Sports Coach Contact Information

ALL of our coaches communicate with the student athletes via the remind app.   Middle School: Contact Coach Lynn at lynnn@penntrafford.org or Coach Bilinsky at bilinskym@penntrafford.org for additional information for 7/8 Boys Basketball Contact Coach Golden at goldenn@penntrafford.org for additional information for 7/8 Wrestling   High School: Boys High School Basketball Coach Doug Kelly @ kellyd@penntrafford.org Boys 9th Grade Basketball Coach

Middle School Sports Tryouts UPDATE-Moved to Dec. 7

Middle School Sports Try-outs are postponed until Monday December 7, 2020. 7/8 Boys Basketball Try-outs will be held at Trafford Middle School 12/7 thru 12/9 8th graders will have try-outs from 3:30-4:45.  Parents will need to pick athletes up at Trafford Middle at the conclusion of practice 7th graders will have try-outs from 5:00-6:15.  Parents will need

Warriors Athletes of the Month! Sponsored by Dr. Carla Capozzi

Congratulations to PT Athletes Allyson Doran and Ethan Carr for being named October’s Athletes of the month!!!  This promotion is sponsored by Dr. Carla Capozzi DMD Orthodontics. A little bit more about Allyson and Ethan: Allyson Doran/Field Hockey Senior Captain Allyson  scored 12 goals and had 13 assists this season. She scored the 2 goals in the WPIAL

Warriors September Athletes of the Month! Sponsored by Dr. Carla Capozzi

Congratulations to PT Golfers Lauren Barber and Alex Turowski for being named September’s Athletes of the month!!!  This promotion is sponsored by Dr. Carla Capozzi DMD Orthodontics. A little bit more about Lauren and Alex:   Lauren has been a leader through her hard work, perseverance and advanced golf skills since her freshman year.  She has

UPDATED Penn-Trafford Spectator Guidelines (Effective 10/9/20)

Dear Warrior Families:   Effective Friday, October 9, 2020   The Penn-Trafford School District will be implementing the following updated plan for home events as it relates to spectators at sporting events.  Please only sit in the marked spots (stickers) for social distancing seating.  Seats are marked in pairs for household members to sit together. 

Winter Sports Registration is NOW OPEN!

Penn-Trafford Athletics / 2020-21 WINTER Sports & Athletic Physical Registration is OPEN https://www.familyid.com/penn-trafford-athletics/2020-21-winter-sports-athletic-physical-registration At this time we will be offering Athletic Physicals for WINTER Athletes ONLY at the High School on Tuesday, October 27th beginning at 4:00pm. If you sign up for the physicals, you will be contacted with an arrival time. Physical times will

PT Warriors-LIVE STREAM on NFHS Network CLICK HERE

To view our stadium and main gymnasium games live streamed through NFHS Network-you must first create an account: Sign up here: https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/users/sign_up# Do not go through the main “subscribe” option by the search bar. All of our events are listed as FREE. The only time you should be asked to Pay is if you are at

Student Parking Registration on FamilyId

Senior and Junior Students, Student parking at Penn-Trafford High School is a privilege and will be offered to Senior and Junior students in good standing. Work release, college release, and some Vo-Tech students will be assigned lots that are closer to the front entrance of the building. For safety reasons, we would prefer students that go in

FALL SPORTS CONTACT INFO

If you are looking for information on workouts, conditioning or have general questions–please email the coach of that sport: HS Cheer: Kristie Lynn, lynnk@penntrafford.org, Katie Caruso, carusok@penntrafford.org MS Cheer: Julianne Bucci, buccij@penntrafford.org, Lisa Konopka, konopkal@penntrafford.org HS Cross Country: Paul Conrad, conradp@penntrafford.org, Patty Arzenti, arzentip@penntrafford.org MS Cross Country: Eric Reger, regere@penntrafford.org, Somer Green, greens@penntrafford.org HS Girls